Enter your keyword


Osh State University to expand cooperation with Russian universities

At the first forum of rectors of universities in Russia and Kyrgyzstan in Bishek, more than 40 rectors from the Russian side take part.

The main objective of the event is to establish and strengthen mutually beneficial relations in the field of education, in the field of humanitarian, social, cultural and spiritual cooperation. In general, more than 70 agreements were signed between the universities of the countries.

Osh State University has concluded bilateral agreements and signed memorandums of cooperation with about 15 universities of Russia, including PFUR, Moscow University of Physics and Technology, Ural Federal University, Kazan Federal University, Siberian Federal University, Novosibirsk State University, Baikal State University, Voronezh State University, Mari State University, Vladimir State University, Nizhny Novgorod State University, Altaisk State University, Kemerovo State University.

Cooperation with Russian universities involves joint projects such as research exchange of specialists, mobility of students and teachers, the organization of guest lectures, online events that will diversify, expand and strengthen bilateral cooperation in the field of education, science and culture.